Viewing a 275 trophy tomorrow!

Discussion in 'Megane Discussion' started by Corey101, Mar 4, 2021.

1. Going to look at a 275 trophy tomorrow, just after some advice on anything to look out for as I’m completely new to Renaultsport cars, I’d also like to know what everyone thinks is a fair price for it? Car is liquid yellow, has ohlins and on 23k

Cheers Corey

2. Is this the one at Ktec?

3. Hi mate

I know I’ve messaged you about my car (not trying to put you off the trophy honest haha) Just thought I’d just give some pointers of things to look out for - I’d be looking out for the following on the trophy:

Full timing belt service, water pump, aux belt and dephaser done as they’re overdue on the 2014 cars and due on the 2015 plate ones no matter the mileage.

Gearbox bearing - Listen for a whining noise when going at speeds above 40mph (noticed mine most on the motorway at higher speeds in 6th) - this was more common in the trophy/275’s models.

Apparently the Ohlins were recommended to be serviced at 4 years old/25000 miles

See thread - https://rsmegane.com/threads/Öhlins-optioned-car-owners-please-help.19650/

Other than that and general maintenance they’re pretty solid cars and are fantastic to drive. You’ll not be disappointed!

They were around 16k before Covid, add Liquid Yellow and low miles something between 17-19k at a dealer IMO. You can get the new trophy (albeit not limited run) for 25k now so I wouldn’t want to go much higher than that.

4. Can't see anything advertised at ktec?

Cambelt is good shout. Some peopld say late cars have chocolate gearbox.

Not seen a car advertised with serviced ohlins as yet. Only problem i have had is leaky headlight fixed under warranty.

As for price? Surely they can make up what the want. Last super low miles trophy I saw was a white full spec one at divine automotive for £20k. There black one was £17.5 i think so maybe £19k.