ShaneBe's RS275 Trophy

Discussion in 'Megane Projects' started by ShaneBe, Mar 18, 2021.

1. Hi all,

I thought I was start a build thread of my new trophy I picked up this weekend.

Coming from Hondas (k20 ek9, b18c ek9, DC2) I have finally made the leap to a 275 trophy.

I must have spent 3 months constantly searching and posting looking for a trophy, finally one come up or sale in Edingburgh so I made the drive (I live in mk...)

Currently the car is standard with akra exhaust apart from a set of grams springs, I was only after a standard one just so I can see the potential and really what the car is about.

First thought are my god I honestly didn't think the handling and grip would come close to a Honda but it really smashes it out of the water, the trophy is absolutely incredible.

Plans are:

New discs and pads for track
    Trophy decals (being fit this weekend)
    New tyres
    Stage 2 eventually
    Track days and more track days

As I'm new to the scene it would be great for some advice on parts things to keep on top of etc.

(I will be spamming this thread with lots of pictures)

Car when I first picked it up

received-4072330146122268.jpg
    received-465054411595977.jpg free image upload

Sunstip has been removed

manugtt, aaa and Poppaboost like this.
  2. Looks really nice Shane, I do like them in white.

3. Looks very clean, which decals have you gone for?

4. Thanks mate.

Just the standard stripes and door trophy ones

5. Thanks mate!

It was between yellow or white for me

6. Genuine ones or aftermarket?

7. Genuine

8. How much did get them for? could do with some for mine

9. They came with the car so I'm not sure tbh but I've heard they are pretty steep

10. Welcome! Nice one have you there man, looks perfect! I have the Grams springs on mind, would you show a pic of one side? Just for check how much drop down. Anyway, I wait a lot of pics with the progress!
    Enjoy it!

11. Thanks!