Megane RS & prestige?

Discussion in 'Megane Discussion' started by dinn, May 22, 2014.

1. Does it come together?

Is RS prestige car?

2. Background of my question is maybe silly, but I called one of the detailing company in Slough. I was curious what is the price of detailing Megane. Man I spoke with said they don't provide service for Renault Megane, as they only do prestige cars.

I don't think RS is less prestigious than A3 2.0 TDI for example, which they do :-)

3. Lol what a snob. I'd take my money elsewhere.

4. I would buy any Renault before a BMW or VW

5. Or Audi

6. The word "prestige" has been ruined by cocks in dull A4 TDIs and BMW 320ds.
    No it's not prestige, but it is a lot of fun.

7. Ring the twat back and say you wanted to see if they were any good on your wife's car before you dropped your 911 turbo off, then tell him to fook off , people like that piss me off, I went into merc to buy my mrs a car for her birthday , I was in my work gear, I'm a roofer so looked scruffy, anyway they just dropped the hint that the car was 24k whilst looking down at me so I said you can't make a poor man look rich but you can make a rich man look poor now fook off, went to BMW and bought her a brand new one from them.

8. From the sounds of it the blokes a nonce i wouldn't give him any money after that! You should put their details/ number up so people can inundate them with annoying calls! (Childish i know but fun all the same!)

9. Totally agree!!

10. I didn't intend to go there either, as I have got other spending coming soon. Just wanted to know how much does it cost.

11. -Jamie-

-Jamie- RSM Moderator

Lol really? Its a cheap mass produced french hatch, Nothing prestige about it.

Any Audi/BMW is more prestigious, Purely due to the badge on the front.

12. Renault are now more reliable than VW or BMW and are as high quality, better looking and Renault are generally not driven by cocky dicks!!!