Sponsored By:  

Knockhill 3rd March

Discussion in 'Track Days & Track Driving' started by -Jamie-, Dec 9, 2017.

1. -Jamie-

-Jamie- RSM Moderator

Any other Scottish guy fancy this?

Jamie
    Skornography
    Shocker
    Lewis?

Trackscotland 4 hour session, Good driving standards as per usual TS day, Im booked on already with a few mates in various things

3 March 2018 - 4hr Trackday @ Knockhill

Last edited: Jan 13, 2018
    ewant81 likes this.
  2. Tempted...

3. -Jamie-

-Jamie- RSM Moderator

Good way to start the year Ewan! :wink:

4. Might consider this. Did a day with an Instructor back in October with this sort of thing in mind. Just need to get new pads and fluids and I think I'd be ready.

5. -Jamie-

-Jamie- RSM Moderator

Feel free to pop up for some pax laps if your not going on track as well, Happy to give some pointers out

6. Hi can you go around even if youve never driven around the track before?do you need to bring helmets etc?I've never done a track day before just watched

7. -Jamie-

-Jamie- RSM Moderator

Yeah Trackscotland days are good for newbies as well as the driving standards are so high and people are pretty patient.

You can either bring a helmet or rent one at KH

8. Need to work out if I'm home for this. Might even have the new suspension on by them...

9. Providing my work schedule allows it, I think I'll book in and give it a go!

10. First weekend in March, it will be either bouncing down or snowing. I might pop up and watch though. Don't have the balls to track, its my only car and is daily and totally required, I've seen what the gravel traps can do

11. -Jamie-

-Jamie- RSM Moderator

Or dry as previous years LOL

Drive within your limits and you wont bin it, Exceed them and thats when you start to end up visiting the gravel or armco....

12. It's my only car so I'll be getting track day insurance haha

13. -Jamie-

-Jamie- RSM Moderator