Expected gains please

Discussion in 'Mechanical - Engine, Gearbox, Exhaust etc' started by gane_rs, Nov 12, 2014.

1. Hi all. Im new to these forums and so forth, i have a megane rs225 stock at the moment, put her on the dyno and ran 147wkw and 307nm (226ftLb) of torque.. I have searched the forum but cant find the info im looking for.

Im just wondering what power i can expect with a downpipe, full exhaust, induction and a remap.

2. Salty

Salty RSM Moderator

between 250-270bhp is the norm really with 300ft/lb maximum recommended

3. That much torque with those few mods?

4. Sounds like she needs a good service to, made 197bhp a few ponies down.
    Im quite new to the megane myself but would have thought you would be looking about 260 ish?
    But could be wrong please feel free to correct me!

5. Salty

Salty RSM Moderator

no maximum for the car without forging, 270-280 for stage 1

6. Ah sorry that's wheel Kw. I will retract my last!
    Did not read it properly....

7. The 225bhp is at the flywheel, so 197 at the wheels isnt too bad, or is it lol.. i wouldnt mind 250-255bhp with around 275ftlb torque.. that'd be ideal.

8. Sure you would get that mate.

9. Thank you guys!!

10. ImageUploadedByTapatalk1415832983.305382.jpg this is what my Megane made on the dyno with only a back box chop / forge DV

11. They're the mods I've got with an aftermarket air filter. Looking to go stage 1 after Christmas!

12. Yeah I love the sound off the back box chop. Forge dv gettin annoying removing it this weekend to put a forge recirculation valve on just abit tricky to undo the bottom bolt

13. Thats good power, love to know what that is on the wheels. Yep just after christmas planning those mods i mentioned.. i want to get as much as i can out of stage 1 and leave it at that.. more torque happier ill be

14. RS Tuning are the experts here,and widely acknowledged to be the best.
    My own car made 265hp/285lbft on a stage 1 and nothing else.