275 Akropovich Exhaust Trophy 275

Discussion in 'Mechanical - Engine, Gearbox, Exhaust etc' started by Mathjos21, May 14, 2018.

1. Hey Guys, had the car for a week now and I'm loving it still, but one thing that bugs me is the noise. I genuinely thought it would be louder than it is with the Ti Akropovich exhaust??

Im new to the RS Trophy, and Renault Meganes in general so what are my options to get it sounding better?

Not sure what to do if the system is Titanium ...

Any help would be greatly appreciated :smile:

2. Mines a standard 275 Trophy. Wouldn't say it's "loud" as such but it crackles and pops like mad on over-run. Wife only ever been in it once & won't go in it again because of it lol. Perfect.

3. I mean yeh it pops a bit, nothing crazy really. I like to hear the car make a bit more noise to give feedback on heavy driving, especially if I take it on track.

What can be done to the system then if its Titanium? Do you need a titanium sports cat / delete? Is there a smaller Ti silencer that can be fitted? Turbo elbow? Induction kit? Ect...

Any help?

4. Hi, I’d fit a CGR decat. They generally come in stainless steel but they can make in titanium also I think. That’ll make a big improvement to the soundtrack. The norm on the Megane is to remove the mid silencer, but I don’t think the Acra has one [emoji848]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mathjos21 likes this.
  5. It's plenty loud. Not thuggish, remembering its a four pot so will only ever be screechy rather than a good noise. One way to improve the internal sound is rear seat removal. Quite a few folks have done that, but if you need the seats try removing the parcel shelf.

You can also replace the cat for a cat delete or sports pipe which does make a difference. Being Ti it is not an option to cut the mid box. I had a look under mine when it was on the ramps and the Ti is forward of the centre box back.