Adjustable top mounts - silver project

Discussion in 'Suspension, Brakes, Wheels & Tyres section' started by Dazman, Sep 28, 2019.

1. I’ve recently picked up a pair of silverproject adjustable top mounts (second hand) and I have no experience with adjustable top mount so looking for advice really
    Firstly on how the adjustments actually work and secondly on what preferences people have to how to set them.
    Thanks for any help

2. They have adjustment for caster and camber. I had mine set to max and it gave about 2.2deg camber. You need the larger diameter hole cut in the turret to adjust them without dropping them. Not sure how difficult it is to drop them, it seems you'd need to remove scuttle panel and then 3 or 4 nuts but I've not tired it yet.

3. -Jamie-

-Jamie- RSM Moderator

Remove the bolt that's underneath completely when fitting then all you need to do is loosen the 3 topmount bolts and you can adjust camber that way a lot easier

Dazman likes this.
  4. Hey dude, appreciate all your posts on here, I've learned a lot.
    Did you notice the silver project top mounts degrading ride quality at all compared to stock? I've got an awesome compromise for fast road at the moment and am sensitive to changing it. So if it's subtle I maybe can manage it with tyre choice but if it's a big difference i may not bother

5. Were you guys happy with the quality of the silver project top mounts? How did you find them on the roads? I want to get a set for my b14’s just want to know they are reliable.

6. Good afternoon, I've done about 3k kms since i put that camber plates, which includes 2 trackdays at AIA and the rest is "hillclimb" and so far i have nothing to point out. I didn't notice any significant differences on the road. However and despite supposedly giving up to -2 degrees of negative camber, i only managed to extract -1.5 with original suspension. If there is anything that can help let me know. Best regards, Alberto

Onrus likes this.