New 2007 Renaultsport Megane owner

Discussion in 'New to the Club? Why not introduce yourself?' started by Jaydr, Sep 28, 2017.

1. Hi all

This is my first time owning a Renault and personally, I hate the standard version of this car but the r.s. version is a totally different beast!

My car is a 2007 r.s. 225 lux and shes in nice condition for her age and has been very well maintained. Other than a remap she's totally standard

Anyway enough rattling on about myself. I look forward to getting to know you all and learn a lot more about this underrated car!

Cheers
    Jay

Attached Files:

Jamesycc likes this.
  2. Hi and welcome Jay
    and enjoy, we do :laughing:

3. Thanks Ian I intend to!

One question though, is it just me? or is first useless on these cars?

4. It get you off of the line :laughing: then smack it straight into second and off you go, if i am moving at all it's second gear

5. Mine just seems to go straight into wheelspin but after that it's just pulls like a train! I came from a diesel pug I spent a ton on modding it which I thought was pretty nippy but this Renault is on another planet

6. welcome....modding a diesel Pug...wow

7. When you start modding the megane then you will know what you have been missing :laughing: what power does yours have

8. Apparently the lad I bought it off said it's was mapped to around 260-265bhp but that's all I know about it. I'd like to just do mods that improve the sound of it, but keep it as close to stock as possible. or make it so any mods are totally reversible so I'm open to suggestions if you have any?

9. Thanks Cazper, yeah I spent a ton of money on the pug 307 d-turbo I had. Mods included

Stage 2.5 remap with launch control, Fmic, lowered 40mm front 70mm back with shorter dampers, de-cat and removed dpf, 3 inch exhaust, single mass flywheel conversion, BMC induction kit, mk2 rear lights etc etc

And after all that.....155bhp and 350nm of torque! Lol

10. Welcome.