Other hobbies Nothing car related

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by ianplymouth, Apr 26, 2020.

1. Hi all
    Just wondering what else you are getting up to with these spare and uncertain times.

For me i work as a marine engineer, since this virus has turned up i have very very little work, i am not allowed into the marinas down here, also the parts suppliers are closed as it's deamed non essential.

I like gardening, not the flowers side of things but the growing of vegetables and fruit, i also have a collection of carnivorous plants.

I normally don't get time to do much at this time of the year as just before Easter and weeks after tend to be my busiest time, but this last few weeks have given me loads of time to get potting and pottering.

I have planted
    Strawberries (lots and lots)
    Tomato's
    sweet corn
    radish's
    Pea's
    Pac Choi
    Gooseberries x2
    also bought a plum tree, another apple and a cherry tree.

https://flic.kr/p/2iUmpFw
    https://flic.kr/p/2iUnY22
    https://flic.kr/p/2iUiBbt

Agreen and manugtt like this.
  2. got a decent garden in the country here in devon.
    all flowers though..no veg.Need to get some going really.

i planted a established willow,and 2 cheery blossom trees a few years back.

3. fkn triffids isnt it ian....aarrgghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

4. upload_2020-4-26_0-17-19.png in regards to my hobbies.I am a lifelong martial artist with 25+ years of karate experience
    ,as well as many years Kickboxing.
    Keeps me fit..as well as pretty much permanently injured in some way!..what fun.

manugtt likes this.
  5. Most of our trees are in pots, garage is at the back of the house so loads of concrete as a drive, that we never use as a drive.

most of the veg is also in pots spread out on the drive, got to water everyday some times twice

6. Saves on fly spray :laughing::laughing::laughing: