NEWBIE HERE! Goodbye Audi... Hello Renault :D

Discussion in 'New to the Club? Why not introduce yourself?' started by mynameisjosuha, Oct 21, 2020.

1. Hey guys! After spending my last week of sleepless nights reading and learning from these awesome Megane communities think its time to come out hte shadows!

Coming from a history of Audi's, I had 2 avants (have a soft spot for wagons... so understated when tastefully modified, drooool) and then most recently an S5 4.2L manual V8 (my first v8, lots of fun that was... until I would drive away from the petrol station and soon realise I needed to find another one nearby... FAST)

Anywho! Accidentally stumbled and fell into these Megane RS hatches and after test driving one, fell in loooooooove. So I got one :smiley: RS250 Cup Trophee (or trophy? Can someone shed light as to whether its Trophee or Trophy cause I DONT KNOW)

Here she is anyway. The Meg. Mockup before and after of the early plans for her (new wheels, plus lowering on the H&R after doing some forum hopping round here)

New wheels to be 235 35 18 (offset 45) which based on what a few others have done seems to fill the arches a little more. So confusing learning about scrub radius, track, torque steer etc... coming from Quattro it was point and shoot and dont worry about the rest it'll sort itself out! XD

Alright thats enough of a diary entry from me. See you guys round! (From the sunny shores of Aus btw)

http://mynameisjosuha.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/NewCarWhoDis.png

Attached Files:

2. Oh and the wheels are called Niche Vosso M204 (Matte Anthracite) I believe if anyone was curious... spotted one online after wheel hunting that had these wheels and it looked unreal. So I copied them... (sorry if you're here) :laughing:

3. Hi Josuha and welcome

There isn't a 250 Trophy in the UK but then i see you are in Aus, so it could be possible, maybe it was Renault trying to get you out of those big Holden and Ford V8's :laughing::laughing: