Potential new LY F1 owner

Discussion in 'New to the Club? Why not introduce yourself?' started by wsmdesign, Oct 20, 2017.

1. hi folks

I’d like your thoughts on the LY 2008 F1 R26 advertised on autotrader in Bristol for £9990. It’s a 1 owner car with 30k miles and looks stunning. Is it too much money ? I’m so tempted to have it as a garage queen and only drive in the good sunny days (not much of them in Scotland admittedly). I’m a newbie and didn’t want to break rules by attaching the link or naming the garage bit it’s the one with the lowest miles on AT for a 2008.

I’d welcome and appreciate your thoughts.

Thansk

2. Try and get some money of obviously but no i think thats reaonable to be fair. The arguement is......find another one with such low miles in liquid yellow!!!

They are bloody fantastic cars and u wont be dissapointed

wsmdesign likes this.
  3. Thanks Mikey - my stomach is churning (you know the feeling - that petrolhead addiction strikes again) and I’m likely to do a deal. It really is a unique one. OK - restless night ahead on here looking at pics and searching YouTube and Google.......:smile:

Cheers

Mikey4410 likes this.
  4. I know that feeling absolutely.
    I habe just come from a 230 bhp clio 182 turbo and this is better and thats saying something. Lsd alone is of massive benefit and bonus of that and brembos and recaros etc it really is a car fit for purpose out the box.mine makes me smile every time i drive it. Where u based ?

5. Oh and do ureself a favour and check online against the reg of the data on the mots to makesure mileage is genuine and true

6. I’m based in Motherwell just outside Glasgow.