PH2 Megane Differences

Discussion in 'Megane Discussion' started by Luke., Jan 31, 2014.

1. I just noticed in another thread about tyres that the R26, Cup and Cup Pack Meganes run 235/40/18 tyres, though I had them fitted to the front of my 225 and they rubbed on the strut on full lock.

What is different between a 225 and the others? Is it anything like the Clio?

Thanks in advanced..

2. I had 245s on my R26 for a day so that is odd.
    The R26 gains the cool-as recaros and LSD, brembo brakes and a larger brake master cylinder. I think the suspension is revised too, but I don't know exactly how. I also think they lose some equipment as standard, although mine has everything there is including lux pack.

3. All RS Meganes have Brembos, the 225 has silver calipers and cup/R26 red ones.

R26 has climate as standard, but doesn't have auto dimming rear view mirror or keyless go (keyless go was an option I think)

4. I'm no expert, BMW E36s are my expertise.
    My R26 is a good 'um then. Keyless entry = cool as fuck.

5. It is until you start your car and then leave the key in a pocket of your coat which you take off and leave in the house. Especially when you get to the shops and turn the car off before realising...!

My mate bought a gw r26 with the lux pack which he winds me up about endlessly Lol! Personally I prefer the half leather and alcantara seats in the non lux pack model...

6. If anyone wants all the details of all the mk2's, pm me your email address as I have them all listed!!

7. Already tried it. Car will not open with the key inside my house.
    mass for the leather, well you don't buy a half leather sofa do ya? :wink:

8. The spacing or the wheel offset should be different though surely otherwise the tyres would just rub on the front dampers..

9. i think i am only missing heated seats/ panoramic roof, sure i have all other options inc sat nav - cup pack :-P